Sunshine Award

Our blog has been recognized with  the Sunshine Award by fellow blogger, Tim at Timzauto. It is such an honor to receive this award, especially since our blog is so new. When my co-writer and I started this blog, we had no idea that people would actually be reading the entries we wrote. Our intention was to just write something so we could improve upon our writing skills. Although we had no expectations of an audience, it sure is nice getting feedback and we so appreciate the acknowledgement from Tim whose blog is very worthy of reading. So please, go visit him and leave him a comment. He deserves the feedback and acknowledgment too.

The sunshine award  is given to “bloggers who positively and creatively inspire others in the blogosphere.”  Thanks Tim at timzauto.

The steps to take, preferably with joy 

1. Include the award logo somewhere in your blog. 2. Answer these 10 questions, below, for fun if you want to. 3. Nominate 10 to 12 blogs you enjoy. Or you pick the number. 4. Pay the love forward: Provide your nominee’s link in your post and comment on their blog to let them know they’ve been included and invited to participate. 5. Pay the love back with gratitude and a link to the blogger(s) who nominated you.

The Questions…

What’s your favorite color

I can’t answer for my co-blogger, but my favorite color is green.

What’s your favorite animal

I’m a dog person but I love all animals.

Favorite non alcoholic drink ..

Unsweetened Iced Black Tea.  It’s so refreshing and quenches my thirst.

Facebook or Twitter…

Facebook but I also use twitter.

What’s your Passion..

Dancing, writing, photography and the occult, (clairvoyance, mediumship, astrology, reincarnation) I am fascinated with all of the supernatural subjects.

Whats your favorite pattern..

I don’t really have a specific pattern but I do like geometric shapes.

Do you prefer giving or getting presents..

giving … sometimes too much …

Whats your favorite number

21

Whats your favorite day of the week ..

I like Friday’s because my husband and I usually go out to dinner and have margaritas

Whats your favorite flower…

I don’t have a favorite flower really but I suppose I like baby roses.

The Nominees: I haven’t spent a lot of time on WordPress yet but the blogs I have discovered thus far are very good, including the person who nominated our blog for the sunshine award, Tim.

1. Soulmetry  I really like this blog a lot and I’m sure you will too. This blogger writes wonderful poetry.

2. stuffredsaid  This blog is the first blog I started following.  I fell in love with his writing style. He’s not afraid to write from his emotions. I think it’s raw, refreshing and passionate.

3. 36 and single  The title says it all and I love reading her dating stories. I’m living vicariously through her experiences. It’s a fun blog to read and I like her bluntness.

Thanks again to Tim for nominating our blog for the sunshine award and thank you so much to all who visit here.  Also, mucho gracias to those of you who write from your heart and share all of your private thoughts for us to read. It’s what inspires me.

About J

Just travelling down the highway of life and exploring as much as I can while on this journey. View all posts by J

2 responses to “Sunshine Award

Leave a Reply

